The Changing Chick

Standard

Day One

Whoever said change is not easy knew what they were talking about. If there’s one thing I don’t like it’s change, especially the big ones.

Today’s devotional was titled “Forsaken?” How ironic for my situation, I was the one forsaking God. It talks about how David felt alone and abandoned by God. He says: “Why are You so far from helping me?” (Ps. 22:1). I’ve felt that way, especially lately, but things are changing. I love how later David says

But you, Lord, do not be far from me.
You are my strength; come quickly to help me.
Deliver me from the sword,
my precious life from the power of the dogs.
Rescue me from the mouth of the lions;
save me from the horns of the wild oxen.

Psalm 22:19-21 NIV

David learned that even when he didn’t feel God’s presence, He’s always there. God never leaves us and I glad that He’s still here right beside me, reminding me every day that He loves me, no matter what.

Change is a process, so today I took it a bit easy. I had some chocolate to celebrate the start of my great adventure, and they tasted amazing! One thing I started doing is constantly keeping myself hydrated. On Pinterest, I read that the best way to lose weight is to drink lots of water, it keeps your body’s digestive system going and cleans your system. But this pinner also said that for faster results: add a teaspoon of apple cider vinegar to every 8 oz glass of water. Can someone say “Ewwww!”?? I know it sounds gross but it works, so I’m going to try it and hope for the best. I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

There is no diet that will do what eating healthy does, so skip the diet! I looked up healthy snacks online, did you know there’s such a thing as “negative calorie foods,” well I didn’t. Here’s the list:

Asparagus, Apple, Beet, Blueberries, Broccoli, Cranberry, Cantaloupe, Carrot, Celery, Chicory, Cauliflower, Cucumber, Dandelion, Endive, Garden Cress, Garlic, Grapefruit, Green Bean, Honeydew, Hot Chili Peppers, Lemon, Lime, Lettuce, Mango, Onion, Orange, Papaya, Peach, Pineapple, Radish, Raspberries, Spinach, Strawberries, Tomato, Tangerine, Turnip, Watermelon, and Zucchini

The process of eating and digesting these foods actually take more calories to burn than actual calories, awesome! Imagine my delight to see my favorite fruit in the world on that list, Papaya, can’t wait to go shopping!!

*TheChick*

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

1 Corinthians 10:31 NIV

3 responses »

  1. Estoy segura de que Dios esta contigo y te va a quiar en todo esto.
    Love u.

    Just btw, Are you thinking in add some exercise in this project?

Leave a comment